開始愛自己


As I began to love myself I found that anguish and emotional suffering
are only warning signs that I was living against my own truth.
Today, I know, this is “AUTHENTICITY".

開始愛自己後,我發現憤恨和受屈,只是我違背自己實相而活的警號

今天我知道這叫「真」

As I began to love myself I understood how much it can offend somebody
As I try to force my desires on this person, even though I knew the time
was not right and the person was not ready for it, and even though this
person was me.
Today I call it “RESPECT".

開始愛自己後,我認清強加自已的欲望到他人身上是多冒犯

縱然我知道不是時候、那人沒準備好,甚至乎我在強迫的是自己

今天我稱之為「尊重」

As I began to love myself I stopped craving for a different life,
and I could see that everything that surrounded me was inviting me to grow.
Today I call it “MATURITY".

開始愛自己後,我不再怨責人生

我明白人生每樁事情都能令我成長

今天我稱此為「成熟」
As I began to love myself I understood that at any circumstance,
I am in the right place at the right time, and everything happens
at the exactly right moment. So I could be calm.
Today I call it “SELF-CONFIDENCE".

開始愛自己後,我知道事情要來就來,所以我能安靜下來

今天我稱這為「自信心」

As I began to love myself I quit stealing my own time,
and I stopped designing huge projects for the future.
Today, I only do what brings me joy and happiness, things I love to do
and that make my heart cheer, and I do them in my own way and in
my own rhythm.
Today I call it “SIMPLICITY".

開始愛自己後,我不發白日夢,並停下來,不為將來籌謀

今天我只做令我快樂的事情,我愛做的事情,而且我用自己喜歡的方式去做

今天我稱此為「簡單就好」

As I began to love myself I freed myself of anything that is no good for
my health – food, people, things, situations, and everything the drew
me down and away from myself. At first I called this attitude
a healthy egoism.
Today I know it is “LOVE OF ONESELF".

開始愛自己後,我不做有損健康的事,諸如飲食、人、狀況、所有令我低落和違背自己的事情。起初我稱這種態度為健康的自我主義

今天我知道這是「自愛」

As I began to love myself I quit trying to always be right, and ever since
I was wrong less of the time.
Today I discovered that is “MODESTY".

開始愛自己後,我不要自己永遠是對,縱然錯了都死認是對

今天我發現這是「謙遜」

As I began to love myself I refused to go on living in the past and worry
about the future. Now, I only live for the moment, where EVERYTHING
is happening.
Today I live each day, day by day, and I call it “FULFILLMENT".

開始愛自己後,我不再想當年,不再擔憂未來。現在,我只活在當下

今天我過好每一日,日復日,這叫「實現」

As I began to love myself I recognized that my mind can disturb me
and it can make me sick. But As I connected it to my heart, my
mind became a valuable ally.
Today I call this connection “WISDOM OF THE HEART".

開始愛自己後,我發覺我會受腦袋干擾,而且害我生病。但當我連繫心,腦袋變成有用的通道。

今天我知道這種連繫名為「心的智慧」

We no longer need to fear arguments, confrontations or any kind of problems
with ourselves or others. Even stars collide, and out of their crashing
new worlds are born.
Today I know THAT IS “LIFE"!

我們不再畏懼爭辯、對陣、各種各樣自己和人家的難題,縱使星星碰撞,迸出新的世界

今天我知道這是「生命」
~ Charles Chaplin差利卓別靈 (16 Apr 1889 – 25 Dec 1977)

<來源﹕Poem via The Spiritual Cafe>

About horse11

I am light. I am love......
本篇發表於 soul 並標籤為 , , 。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

發表留言